Serving the people of Weston Rhyn

Who we are and what we do


Weston Rhyn Parish Council consists of 13 elected councillors who serve for a four year term.

Council Meetings are normally held on the second Monday of each month, except for August - see the diary of meetings for more information.

For further information relating to the services offered by the Parish Council please contact the Clerk who will be happy to give advice and assistance.


Our councillors are elected or co-opted. If you are interested in serving your community and would like to become a councillor and wish to know more, then please contact the Clerk to the Council. Any vacancies will appear on this page.

No Vacancies at present on the Council

Standing Orders

The Code of Conduct

Risk Assessment 2023-2024


The Clerk to the Council works with Shropshire Council to deliver a range of services and can be contacted by phone or email.

Helen Belton

Helen Belton

Clerk to the Council/Responsible Financial Officer

Weston Rhyn Parish Council

Helen has been the Clerk and RFO to Weston Rhyn Parish Council since April 2021.
Previous to that, she was Clerk/RFO to Coedpoeth and then to Ruabon Community Council near Wrexham. Helen is also Town Clerk to Mold Town Council.

In her previous career as a primary school teacher, she taught at Weston Rhyn Primary School for nearly 5 years.


Last updated: Tue, 04 Jul 2023 22:44