Serving the people of Weston Rhyn

Weston Rhyn Parish Council

Community, council and residents – all here, working together

Weston Rhyn Parish Council provides your local services. We strive to make Weston Rhyn a better place to live, work and visit. Our website includes a wealth of information about how the council conducts business and what it does. Use the search or browse the site to find whatever you are looking for. If you can't find the information you require then please contact us.

Ruabon Community Council serves a community of approximately 4274 residents (2011). It consists of 14 Councillors elected for a term of four years who will now hold office until May 2022. Ruabon Community Councillors are elected members who can claim published allowances for their term in office.

Picture shows the Ruabon half Colliery Wheel

St Johns Church

Pictures of Weston Rhyn

Ruabon has a rich and interesting history and we would like to include as much information as possible on the website for all to enjoy. If you have any interesting stories, information or photographs please get in touch. Often this kind of material lies unseen in attics and garages for generations and this would be an opportunity to share it.

More information about the history of Ruabon can be found on the history page of this website.

  • Quinta Stone Circle

    Quinta Stone Circle

Alert Messages

Click on the message below for further information.

Councillor Login

Working for the community Weston Rhyn

Delivering your local services