Skip To Main Content

Our Parish - where are we and who are we

St Cuthbert (Out) Parish Council represents a unique area in Somerset. Our parish consists of 11 villages, all around the city of Wells and is home to roughly 3,800 people.

Where are we? The villages include Dinder, Dulcote, Coxley (including Coxley Wick & Upper Coxley) Polsham, Wookey Hole, Easton, West, East and South Horrington. There are many smaller hamlets too, including Worminster, Woodford, Burcott, Haybridge, Milton, Rookham, Walcombe, Masbury and Green Ore. (Link to Parish OnLine)

The Parish Council consists of 17 elected councillors who serve for a four year term, all living in or adjacent to the parish.

Council Meetings. Full Council Meetings take place 10 times a year. Finance & Scrutiny Committee meets six times a year. Planning Meetings take place every 3 weeks and Asset Management meetings take place every 6 weeks. The Annual Parish Meeting is scheduled for 13 April 2021.

See the Calendar of Council Meetings for more information.

For further information relating to the services offered by the Parish Council please contact the Parish Clerk and Deputy Parish Clerk who will be happy to give advice and assistance.

This shows the ward, parish and district ward boundaries. The thick red line (or purple or brown if is more than 1 boundary present) represents the parish of St Cuthbert (Out) Parish Council.


Our councillors are elected or co-opted. If you would like to become a councillor or find out more about what they do then please contact the Clerk to the Council.

St Cuthbert (Out) Parish Council Standing Orders

Standing Orders set out how we conduct parish business in meetings, committees and working groups.

  • Standing Orders (PDF, 293 Kb)

    This document sets out how St Cuthbert (Out) Parish Council run their business, meetings and finances.

Our Staff

We have a two part-time clerks to the Parish Council. Both can be contacted by phone or email.

Ms Michele Exton

Parish Clerk

c/o Monitoring Officer
Mendip District Council
Shepton Mallet BA4 5BT
07498 780143

Mrs Lisa Pool

Deputy Parish Clerk

c/o Monitoring Officer
Mendip District Council
Shepton Mallet BA4 5BT
07496 198032

Last updated: Mon, 03 Aug 2020 08:40