Who we are & what we do

Snarestone Parish Council has five elected Councillors who serve for a four year term. All Councillors are voluntary.

Council Meetings - see the diary of meetings for more information.

Parish Council Elections

Parish Council Elections last took place in October 2017.


Snarestone PC comprises five councillors. Councillors are elected or co-opted. If you would like to become a councillor or find out more about what they do then please contact the Parish Clerk.

Abby Archer (Chair) - abbycarcher@aol.com 01530 272 975
Adrian Gascoyne - gascoyne@btinternet.com
Emma Jones - jonesm78@yahoo.co.uk
Robert Dunkley - rdunkley@midlandslawncare.co.uk
Bob Walsh - r.e.walsh@btinternet.com

Snarestone Parish Council has no committees.

Councillors Register of Interests Forms are available on the North West Leicestershire District Council's website.

Members Code of Conduct

Snarestone Parish Council Standing Orders

Our Staff

Snarestone Parish Council currently has a temporary clerk who can be contacted here.