Rosedale East & West Parish Council

Serving the people of Rosedale East & West

Parish Clerk: Sally Brown
West View
Queens Street
YO62 7HU

Tel: 07802 788479

Who we are & what we do

Helmsley Town Council has 7 Councillors. They are elected for four years and the last elections were held in May 2019.

The Town Council Office is at The Old Vicarage, Bondgate, Helmsley YO62 5BP. It is is the outbuilding in the carpark.

Council Meetings are usually held on the third Monday of every month in the North York Moors National Park Committee Room at The Old Vicarage, Bondgate, Helmsley.

For further information relating to the services offered by the Town Council please contact the Town Council Office. The clerk or assistant clerk will be happy to give advice and assistance.


Our councillors are elected or co-opted. If you would like to become a councillor or find out more about what they do then please contact the Town Council Office.

Chairman Councillor Ian Saggers 01439 771076

Vice Chairman Councillor Jonathan Fairburn 01439 771600

Councillor Val Arnold 01439 770904

Councillor Jake Duncombe 01439 770213

Councillor George Hawkins 01439 771471

Councillor Carol Swift 01439 771072

Councillor Tony Porter

Our Staff

Clerk to Helmsley Town Council Victoria Ellis
Assistant Clerk Mrs Lucy Pryor

Telephone 01439 772572

Town Council Elections

The Town Council Elections were held on the 2 May 2019. The next whole council election will be in 2023. Any vacancies before then may be filled by by-election or co-option.

Councillors' Registers of Interest

All councillors are required to complete a Register of Interests. These are available on Ryedale District Council's website.

Helmsley Town Council Minutes, Agendas, Policies and general information

Minutes and Agendas and meeting documents can be seen on the calendar for the relevant meeting or found in Documents.

Policies and procedures are in Documents, as are Standing Orders, Welcome to the Meeting and the Agenda Explained.

Your other local elected representatives

Ryedale District Council

Councillor S Arnold
Tel 01439 770904

Councillor J Windress
01439 771605

North Yorkshire County Council

Councillor V Arnold
Tel 01439 770904

Member of Parliament

Ryedale Constituency Kevin Hollinrake MP

Constituency Office
9 Hanover House
Market Place
Market Place
YO61 3AD

Tel 01347 66688