Nether Heyford Parish Council

Serving the people of Nether Heyford

Clerk: Mr Guy Ravine
Old Dairy Farm, Upper Stowe
Weedon, Northamptonshire

Tel: 01327 340410

Who we are & what we do

Nether Heyford Parish Council consists of 11 elected councillors who serve for a four year term. All Councillors are voluntary and receive no payment whatsoever.

Contact address is

Nether Heyford Parish Council, Old Dairy Farm, Upper Stowe, Weedon Northampton. NN7 4SH

Council Meetings - full meetings will normally be on the first Monday of each month - see the diary of meetings for more information.

For further information relating to the services offered by the Parish Council please contact the Clerk who will be happy to give advice and assistance.


Our councillors are elected or co-opted, if you would like to become a councillor or find out more about what they do then please contact us.


Our committees have specific tasks and can have delegated powers.

The Planning Committee meets monthly 15 minutes prior to the meeting of the Full Council and has delegated powers to make comment on all applications which are considered non-contentious and are for less than four dwellings.

The Finance Committee meets annually, generally in October of each year, to set a draft budget for the following financial year and to make recommendations on the annual grant to the Silverstone Recreational Association (SRA), Insurance cover and any other financial matters. It has no delegated powers and simply reports back to the Full Council.

Our Staff

The Proper Officer and only employee of the council is the Parish Clerk who can be contacted on 01327353622 from Monday to Thursday during normal office hours, by e mail on or at 9 Bradden Way, Greens Norton, NN12 8BY