Serving the people of Long Ashton & Leigh Woods

  • Test

The Parish Council has three committees. The Planning Committee, the Environment Committee and the Finance and General Purposes Committee.

The membership of each committee is decided at the Annual Council Meeting in May. The chairman (Cllr Cathy Fagg) and vice-chairman (Cllr Phil Jackson) of the council are ex-officio members of all committees. The Terms of Reference for each committee can be found below.

All committees have agendas published 3 clear days before any meeting, and minutes are also published on the website.

Find meeting dates by visiting the council meetings calendar.

Representatives on Outside Bodies

Parochial Charity

Two members act as trustees of the Parochial Charity for 4-year periods, reviewed annually.

In 2021, Councillors supported the re-appointment of Jean Pullin as trustee. Cllr Andrew Wilkinson agreed to act as a trustee.

Long Ashton Churchyard and Memorial Trust

In 2021 Cllr Charles Cave was appointed for 4 years, reviewed annually.

Long Ashton Community Association (LACA)

In 2021 the appointed trustee is Cllr Charles Cave.

Avon Local Councils Association/NALC

Avon Local Councils Association (ALCA)/National Association of Local Councils (NALC)

Cllr Cathy Fagg and Cllr Phil Jackson act as representatives.

Membership of other groups

Other Bodies, Networks and Meetings

Last updated: Wed, 21 Jul 2021 17:13