Herstmonceux Parish Council

Serving the people of Herstmonceux Parish

Clerk: Clare Harrison
The Parish Office, 4 The Old
Forge, Gardner Street
Herstmonceux, East Sussex
BN27 4LG

Tel: 01323 833312

Your Parish Councillors

Herstmonceux Parish Council covers the Civil Parish of Herstmonceux. There are 11 members who are re-elected every 4 years. The next Parish Council elections will be in May 2019 when the Council will consist of 8 Councillors for Castle Ward, 2 Councillors for Trolliloes and 1 for Cowbeech Ward.

Contacting the council

The Parish Council holds an Open Office is open to the public on Thursdays between 10.00am and 1.00pm

To contact the Clerk or a member of the Parish Council please email Clerk@HerstmonceuxParish.org.uk

Or Write to: The Clerk, Parish Office, 4 Gardner Street, Herstmonceux, BN27 4LG

Telephone: 01323 833312

Your other Local Elected Representatives

Wealden District Councillors

Herstmonceux Castle has 2 District Councillors:

Cllr (Herstmonceux & Pevensey Levels


email: @wealden.gov.uk

Cllr (Herstmonceux & Pevensey Levels


email: @wealden.gov.uk

Herstmonceux Cowbeech has 1 District Councillor:

Cllr (Hellingly


email: @wealden.gov.uk

Herstmonceux Trolliloes has X District Councillors: (


email: @wealden.gov.uk

East Sussex County Council


Tel -

email @eastsussex.gov.uk

Member of Parliament

Bexhill and Battle Constituency

Huw Merriman MP
House of Commons

Email: huw.merriman.mp@parliament.uk