Skip To Main Content

Serving the people of Dunkirk

Who we are and what we do

Dunkirk Parish Council consists of up to seven elected parish councillors who serve for a four year term of office. The present term will expire in May 2023. There is a vacant seat following the death of the former chairman. This seat is now open for co-option. Please contact the Clerk for more information. Dunkirk parish councillors receive no allowance or payment for the role whatsoever.

Council Meetings are normally held on the third Monday of each month, except August - see the diary of meetings for more information.

Planning Committee Meetings are normally held on the first Monday of each month, except August.

During the Coronavirus COVID-19 pandemic the Council is operating under a temporary LGA72 Section 101 delegation approved 16th March 2020, until it can resume decision making via remote meetings in public.

For further information relating to the Council please contact the Clerk who will be happy to give advice and assistance.


Our councillors are elected or co-opted, if you would like to become a councillor or find out more about what they do then please contact the Clerk to the Council.

Dunkirk Parish Council Standing Orders

Our Staff

The Clerk to the Council works with Swale Borough Council, Kent County Council and the clerks of neighbouring parish councils to deliver services to residents.

Becky Jones

Town Clerk

Becky - Town Clerk

01933 273028

Last updated: Sun, 05 Jul 2020 12:42