Collyweston Parish Council

Serving the people of Collyweston


Clerk: Mrs Zara Porter
27 The Drove, Collyweston
Stamford, Lincolnshire PE9 3PR

Who we are & what we do

Collyweston Parish Council currently comprises 3 elected members who serve for a four-year term. (There are also 4 vacancies - please contact the Clerk if you might be interested.) Parish council meetings are held on the second Thursday of each month (with the exception of August) in the village Hall. The attendance of members of the public is welcomed. There is a 15 minute allocation at the beginning of the meeting where members of the public can talk for 3 minutes each about any item that is on the Agenda; please contact the Clerk to arrange this as soon as possible, up to 5pm on the day of the meeting. To have an item put on to the Agenda please email the Clerk at least one week prior to the meeting date. By law, only items on the Agenda may be discussed by the Parish Council.

Details of meeting dates, agendas and minutes can be found in the Council Meetings section of the website.

Councillors are all volunteers and are elected for a four year term, the same as the other tiers of local government. The Parish Council is non-political and is dedicated to serving only the best interests of the Parish.


Our councillors were all elected. If you would like to become a councillor or find out more about what they do then please contact the Parish Clerk.

Standing Orders


Codes of Conduct

Click link below for list of Council Polices

Our Staff

Parish Clerk

Parish Clerk and Responsible Finance Officer

Collyweston Parish Council

Zara Porter is usually the first person to contact if you wish to alert the parish council to something needing attention or action.

27 The Drove
07842 100887