Serving the people of Calverton

Who we are & what we do

The Parish Council consists of 15 elected councillors who serve for a four year term. All Councillors are voluntary and receive no payment whatsoever.

The Clerk's Office and Council Meeting Room is located at the Village Hall, Park Road, Calverton, Nottinghamshire, NG14 6SA

Council Meetings are normally held on the 2nd Tuesday of each month - see the diary of meetings for more information. Forthcoming Meeting Agendas are available on the website five days prior to the meeting and also displayed on the notice board outside the Town Hall. Full Council Meetings commence at 6.45pm (unless indicated otherwise) and are open to members of the Public. Members of the Public have an opportunity to ask questions to the Council. A period of 30 minutes is set aside at each meeting for this purpose.

If the Parish Council appoints Committees, the dates of the meetings will be advertised on the website and on the Council Notice Boards. Members of the Public may also attend these meetings but as observers only (they will not be able to speak during the meeting)

Calverton Parish Council maintains green spaces and play areas in the town including Wm. Lee Memorial Park, James Seely Park, Heritage Gardens, St. Georges Field and the Pinfold.

For further information relating to the services offered by the Parish Council please contact the Parish Clerk who will be happy to give advice and assistance.


Our councillors are normally elected. If a Casual Vacancy arises during the four year term, these can be filled by co-option if no election is called.

if you would like to become a councillor or find out more about what they do then please click here.

Standing Orders

Our committees have specific tasks and can have delegated powers.


We have a team of staff that work together to deliver the range of services we provide. They can be contacted by phone or email or at The Parish Office.

Calverton Parish Council, Calverton Village Hall, Park Road, Calverton, Nottinghamshire, NG14 6SA

Andrew Tristram

Parish Clerk / Responsible Finance Officer

0115 965 4560

Irene Epworth

Assistant Town Clerk

Irene provides a vital administration role for the Council dealing which includes dealing with village hall bookings, recreation facilities, cemetery and allotment enquiries.

0115 965 4560

Last updated: Wed, 27 Sep 2023 11:37