1. Skip to content

Thurnby and Bushby Parish Council

Serving the people of Thurnby and Bushby

Thurnby & Bushby Sign

Clerk: Sue Bloy
17 Shetland Way
Countesthorpe, Leicester

Tel: 0116 278 6280

Who we are & what we do

Thurnby and Bushby Parish Council consists of 10 elected councillors who serve for a four year term.

The Parish Council meets monthly on the second Monday of the month. Meetings commence at 7.00 pm and take place at the Hill Court Community Centre, Main Street, Bushby.

Members of the Parish Council

Members Code of Conduct


Our committees have specific tasks and can have delegated powers.

Duston Parish Council Standing Orders

Our Staff

We have a team of staff that work together to deliver the range of services we provide. They can be contacted through our office at Duston Community Centre, by phone or email.

Lynn Lavender

Lynn Lavender

Parish Executive Officer

01604 583626