1. Skip to content

We use cookies to improve your online experience. For information on the cookies we use and for details on how we process your personal information, please see our privacy policy. By continuing to use our website you consent to us using cookies. OK, Thanks

Your Parish Councillors

Desford Parish Council covers the Civil Parish of Desford. There are 12 members who are re-elected every 4 years. Parish Council elections took place in 2015.

Your other Local Elected Representatives

Hinckley and Bosworth Borough Council

Cllr Ruth Camamile (Newbold Verdon with Desford and Peckleton)
Tel: 01455 822149

email: ruth.camamile@hinckley-bosworth.gov.uk

Cllr Miriam Surtees (Newbold Verdon with Desford and Peckleton)
Tel: 01455 828008
email: miriam.surtees@hinckley-bosworth.gov.uk

Cllr Brian Sutton (Newbold Verdon with Desford and Peckleton)
Tel: 01455 293452
email: brian.sutton@hinckley-bosworth.gov.uk

Leicestershireshire County Council

Markfield, Desford and Thornton Division

Cllr Peter Bedford CC

Tel -

email -peter.bedford@leics.gov.uk

Member of Parliament

Bosworth Constituency

David Tredinnick MP
House of Commons


Email: david.tredinnick.mp@parliament.uk