1. Skip to content

Didcot Town Council

Serving the people of Didcot

Town Clerk: Julie Perrin
Council Offices, Britwell
Road, Didcot, Oxfordshire
OX11 7HN

Who we are & what we do

Didcot Town Council consists of 21 Councillors who serve for a four year term ending in 2019. All Councillors are voluntary.

The Town Council office is located inside Didcot Civic Hall which is on the corner of Broadway and Britwell Road. There is a car park at the Civic Hall comprising of 98 standing spaces and 7 disabled bays.

Council Meetings are held at Didcot Civic Hall. See the diary of meetings for more information.

Parish Council Elections

The next Parish Council Elections will be held in May 2019.


Our councillors are elected or co-opted. If you would like to become a councillor or find out more about what they do then please contact the Parish Office


Our committees have specific tasks and can have delegated powers.

Recording of delegated decisions

  • Recording of Delegated Decisions (PDF, 88 Kb)

    The Openness of Local Government Bodies Regulations 2014 requires a written record of any decision delegated to an officer.

  • Delegated Decision 2014 11 27 (PDF, 119 Kb)

    To accept the quote from Zurich for the Council's main insurance policy for £7,554.64 including IPT, 27th November 2014.

Desford Parish Council Standing Orders

Our Staff

Martin Broomhead

Martin Broomhead

Clerk to the Parish Council

07849 756616