1. Skip to content

Brackenfield Parish Council

Serving the people of Brackenfield

Clerk RFO: William N McCartney
1 The Old School, Huthwaite
Lane, Old Blackwell
Derbyshire DE55 5HY

Tel: 01773 811795

Who we are & what we do

Brackenfield Parish Council consists of 5 elected councillors who serve for a four year term. All Councillors are voluntary and receive no remuneration.

The Parish Clerk is located at

1,The Old School, Huthwaite Lane, Old Blackwell, Alfreton, DE55 5HY

Council Meetings - see the council meetings calendar for more information and a list of Council Meeting dates here.

Annual Reports - see the Parish Council's Annual Report for more information.

For further information relating to the services offered by the Parish Council please contact the Parish Clerk who will be happy to give advice and assistance.

Parish Council Elections

Parish Council Elections are expected to take place in May 2019.

Parish Councillors

Our councillors are elected or co-opted, if you would like to become a councillor or find out more about what they do then please see election details above.

Our Councillors

Mr James Gill
Mr John Pearson
Mr Martin Cutts
Mrs Linsey XXX
Mr Fred Wragg

Parish Councillors Code of Conduct

Parish Council Complaints Procedures

Committees and Working Groups

We have a finance committee, who meet as and when necessary but as a minimum at least once a year in October, when the precept requirement for the following year will be assessed ready for presentation to full Council.

We have a burial board working group, who have regular meetings. They take responsibility for the management of the cemetery and associated land.

Both groups have specific tasks and can have delegated powers which need to be confirmed by the full council.

Both groups produce minutes of all meetings which are posted on the Parish Council website.

The council may set up other working groups to deal with any issues relating to Parish business.

Parish Councillor Representation

Ashover Parish Council Representation Parish
Councillors elected to represent the council to outside bodies

Our Staff

We have 2 members of staff, a Parish Clerk who deals with the day to day running of the council, all financial matters in co-operation with the finance committee and burials in the Parish Cemetery in co-operation with the burial board. We have a parish lengthman whos duties include ensuring the parish maintains its neat and tidy appearance and any other duties as directed by the clerk.

They can be contacted through the Parish Clerk by phone or email.

Parish Council Staff

Sara Atkinson

Parish Clerk


01246 863018

John Bown

Parish Lengthman

via:- parishclerk@ashover-pc.gov.uk

01246 863018

Sara Atkinson

Sara Atkinson

Parish Clerk

01246 863018
John Bown

John Bown

Parish Lengthman

01246 863018